Team

At the CEPS, an interdisciplinary team of committed researchers and passionate organizers work together. Get to know the team members and their specific research interests. 

Director

Prof. Dr. Georg von Schnurbein

Director CEPS, Professor of Philanthropy Studies, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Basel

CV

Publications

Tel. +41 61 207 34 63

georg.vonschnurbein-at-unibas.ch

Managing Director

Maria Clotilde Henzen

Managing Director and Coordinator Executive Education

Tel. +41 61 207 56 30

maria-clotilde.henzen-at-unibas.ch

Research and Executive Education

Dr. rer. pol. Oto Potluka

Senior Researcher

CV

Publications

Tel. +41 61 207 28 40

oto.potluka-at-unibas.ch

Research Interests: Partnerships between Nonprofits and Public Administrations

Dr. Elisabeth Hasse 

Head Executive Education

Telefon +41 61 207 28 53

elisabeth.hasse-at-unibas.ch

 

Research Assistants

Dr. rer. pol. Alice Hengevoss

Tel. +41 61 207 28 56

alice.hengevoss-at-unibas.ch

Research Interests: NPO Internationalization, Transnational NPO activity, Corporate Social Responsibility

Dominik Meier, MSc in Psychology

PhD candidate, Faculty of Psychology, University of Basel

Tel. +41 61 207 33 09

dominik.meier-at-unibas.ch

Research Interests: Social preferences, reluctant sharing, information seeking & avoidance

Lucca Nietlispach, MA in Business Innovation

PhD candidate, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Basel

Tel. +41 61 207 34 60

lucca.nietlispach-at-unibas.ch

Research Interests: Social Innovation, Social Entrepreneurship, Impact Investing

Noam Suissa, MSc Sustainable Development

PhD candidate, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Basel

Tel. +41 61 207 23 99

noam.suissa-at-unibas.ch

Research Interests: NPO Advocacy, Peacebuilding, Sustainable Development

Secretariat & Administration

Anita Spiess

Secretariat and Seminar Administration

Tel. +41 61 207 23 92

anita.spiess-at-unibas.ch

Janine Rossberg

Finances and administration

Tel. +41 61 207 34 56

janine.rossberg-at-unibas.ch

 

Student Assistants

Eva Bachmann

cand. BA in economics and political science

Telefon: +41 61 207 64 33

eva.bachmann-at-unibas.ch

Christina Gut, BA Economics and German Philology

cand. MA Economics and German Philology

Telefon: +41 61 207 56 28

christina.gut-at-unibas.ch

Omar Hussein, BSc in Computer Engineering & Software Systems

cand. MSc in Computer Science (Specialization Machine Intelligence)

Telefon: +41 61 207 67 45

omar.hussein-at-unibas.ch

Nour Shokry, BSc in Computer Science

cand. MSc in Computer Science

Telefon: +41 61 207 28 57

nour.shokry-at-unibas.ch

Former Staff

Mira Röseler, ehem. Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin, mira.roeseler-at-gmail.com

Dr. rer. pol. Nicholas Arnold, former research assistant, n.arnold-at-hotmail.com 

Felix Bartos, former student assistant, bartosfelix-at-gmail.com

Manvi Bhatia, former  research assistant, manvibhatia91-at-gmail.com

Dr. Steffen Bethmann, former research associate, sbethmann-at-gmail.com

Stella Bützer, former student assistant, stella.buetzer-at-gmx.ch

Patrizia Egloff, former student assistant, patrizia.egloff-at-energietal-toggenburg.ch

Lia Ferrini, former student assistant, ferrini.lia-at-gmail.com

Julia Fischer, former student assistant,  j.ch.fischer-at-gmail.com

Dr. rer. pol. Tizian Fritz, former research assistant, tizian.fritz-at-unibas.ch

Dr. phil. des. Theresa Gehringer, former research assistant, there.gehringer-at-gmail.com

Vanessa Heiniger, former student assistant, heiniger.vanessa-at-gmail.com

Dr. rer. pol. Sophie Hersberger, former research associate, sophie.hersberger-at-teamconsense.ch

Milena Jankovic, former student assistant, milena.jankovic-at-realwwz.ch

Marianne Käch, former student assistant, marianne.kaech-at-gmail.com

Dr. iur. Jonas Kipfer-Berger, former research associate, j.kipfer-at-lanzwehrli.ch

Mia Kirsch, former student assistant, mia.kirsch-at-hotmail.com

Simone Leibundgut, former research assistant, simone_leibundgut-at-hotmail.com

Anne Mayer, Internship, die.anne.mayer-at-web.de

Martina Merkle, former secretariat, martina.merkle-at-geo-ex.ch

Dr. Marybel Perez, former senior researcher, marybelperez-at-yahoo.com

Justine Portenier,  former student assistant, justine.p-at-bluewin.ch

Lucas Rizzo-Arrivillaga, former research associate

Anja Rogenmoser, former student assistant, anja.rogenmoser-at-gmail.com

Robert Schmuki, former head of executive education, robert.schmuki-at-teamconsense.ch

Dr. Daniela Schönenberg, former research assistant, daniela.schoenenberg-at-outlook.com

Michèle Spring, former student assistant, mispring-at-gmx.ch

Thomas Starzynski, former research associate, thomas-at-liist.cc

Sabrina Stöckli, former research assistant, stocklis-at-edufr.ch

Dr. rer. pol. Sibylle Studer, former research assistant, sibyllestuder-at-hotmail.com

Dr. rer. pol. Sara Stühlinger, former research assistant, sara.stuehlinger-at-posteo.de

Leonore Wenzel, administration, leonore.wenzel-at-gmx.de

Rebecca Wirbel, former student assistant, rebeccawirbel-at-gmx.de

Dr. Rafael Wyser, former research assistant, rafael.wyser-at-hirslanden.ch